Week 6: Create a positive word cloud


Cast your minds back to Week 4 when I suggested you gathered feedback to form your Reflected Best Self. Here’s an idea to inspire you to use (or collect) that feedback. I promise this is an exercise worth doing! So, either follow the link that I gave you in Week 4 or simply ask about 10 people who know you well to give you 10 words that describe you at your best. Collate the words or phrases that feel like ‘you’ and create a word cloud. You can use that word cloud on your CV; your online profile; alongside client testimonials; on business cards and Facebook or anytime someone asks you describe yourself and you’re lost for words… Just in case you haven’t discovered my new word cloud best friend, check out http://www.wordle.net. Print screen the result, copy into Word, crop the picture and you’re away. Perfect…

 

About positiveinsights

serial juggler; trainer; coach; mum; positive psychologist; elvis backing singer (yes really); writer; well-being curriculum designer; perennial pragmatist; triathlete in training...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Week 6: Create a positive word cloud

  1. Steve says:

    That is great! Loads of places I could use a picture like that – maybe on the office wall to remind me on a Monday morning!

    • annrachel says:

      Great idea – I really like it too and it’s interetsing how the same words do come up from different people. I’m going to look at mine in the late afternoons towards the end of the week when I am beginning to feel in need of an energy boost! Much healthier than chocolate!

  2. Helen Harrison says:

    I like this exercise and will do it. For some reason I can see myself asking for words or phrases rather than 3 stories when I was at my best. And the word cloud thingy is fun! Thanks Lucy

  3. Shana says:

    I’m no longer positive the place you are getting your info, but
    great topic. I must spend some time learning much more or figuring out more.

    Thank you for magnificent information I was searching
    for this info for my mission.

  4. Wordcloud.me says:

    Great blog post!! Here’s a FB app that does EXACTLY what’s described above!! 😀 Should save you some time!!

    http://www.wordcloud.me

Leave a Reply

